editorial team

a) Submissions can be sent to the editors at editor@stilet.digital: (Please note: no .com suffix needed.)

Marius Crous (acting editor: Stilet) and Wemar Strydom (associate editor: stilet.digital)

In acknowledgement of changing editorial-collective practices globally, the following are appointed in support of the editors:

b) A rotating system of guest editor pairs for selected issues work to ensure a more inclusive forum for diverse theoretical viewpoints, disciplinary methodology and approaches. Issue editors, alongside the editors, is responsible for the call for submissions, solitciting of literary review pieces and opinion pieces, as well as the review process.

c) To guide and advise, an editorial working collective (previously: editorial board) is appointed for a term of 3 years, from 01 October 2019 to 30 September 2022 – to coincide broadly with the publication of stilet.digital volumes 31 to 34 – and consists of the following members: Adéle Nel, NWU, Chantelle Gray, NWU, Bibi Burger, UP, Jean Meiring, and Martina Vitackova.

d) All inquiries regarding proofreading and page layout can be sent to proefleser@stilet.digital, while webpage and social media question can go to support@stilet.digital.


Nominations and self-nominations to join the editorial team for the 2021/2022 cycle are now open. Please go here.